Category Archives: Remuneration of BVI company managers

Atlas Mara Co-Nvest Limited issued ordinary shares and options to its CFO

On 15 November 2014, BVI-based company Atlas Mara Co-Nvest Limited granted options over a total of 145,000 ordinary shares to its Chief Financial Officer Arina McDonald. All such options are exercisable at a price of US$9.50 per ordinary share (the closing price on 14 November 2014). According to company’s further announcement, on 17 November 2014 its CFO was issued 161,527 ordinary shares, as a result of awards she had to forego from her previous employment.

Ms McDonald currently holds 161,527 ordinary shares in the Company and 145,000 options under the Company’s Global Share Option Plan.

It is expected that the 161,527 ordinary shares will be admitted to trading on the London Stock Exchange on or around 20 November 2014.

OpenTV Corp announced on Change in Directors or Principal Officers

On December 14, 2007 the BVI-registered telecommunications company OpenTV Corp made an announcement that it entered into a letter agreement with Nigel (Ben) Bennett, pursuant to which Mr. Bennett was promoted, effective August 29, 2007, to the position of Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer of OpenTV Corp. Additionally, Mr. Bennett agreed to serve, on an interim basis, as the Company’s Acting Chief Executive Officer.

The agreement with Mr. Bennett provides for an initial term of employment of one year, (starting from August 29, 2007), and will renew each time for additional one year terms unless terminated.
Under this agreement, Mr Bennett is to receive annual salary of $400,000 with a target bonus amount established by the company’s compensation and Nominating Committee. On the date the letter agreement was signed, the BVI company granted to Mr. Bennett 150,000 restricted Class A ordinary shares.

Also, on that day OpenTV Corp granted 70,000 of restricted Class A ordinary shares to its Chief Financial Officer, Shum Mukherjee, and 48,750 shares were granted to the company’s General Council Mark  Beariault.

All the above awards were made pursuant to the OpenTV 2005 Incentive Plan, and are subject to the terms and conditions of a Restricted Share Agreement.